Skip to main content

The TSC Bid Meeting has been cancelled! Please view our Home Page.


Where Ski & Adventure Begin
                
HomeSpace City Ski & Adventure Club


Club:
  Space City Ski & Adventure Club 


Address: P.O. Box 22567, Houston, TX 77227

Website: http://www.spacecity.org

Social Media: Facebook - Space City

President: Jan Ferrell

TSC Rep: Jan Ferrell
Club DescriptionWe are a non-profit, member run, Sports Club operating in Houston, Texas for 50+ years.  We offer 8 - 12 winter and summer trips per year, all over the world.

Our social, sports, cultural, and charitable events fill the calendar year-round. From September to May we have fun monthly general meetings normally held the 2nd Monday of the month.  Happy Hours are the 4th Thursday of each month, year-round.

Popular activities this year are weekly dance lessons, monthly dinner gatherings, theater outings, Winery/Brewery Tours and as shown in the table below our remaining slate of trips for the year.  Initial trip sales generally start in August and sell briskly, so act quickly to avoid landing on a wait-list.  Trip participation requires membership in one of the TSC member clubs.  Non-members can join for a small annual fee.    Join Space City!



Destinations

Trip Dates
Trip
Coordinator
TC Email Full Pkg
$/pp
(w/air)

Land
Pkg
$/pp

Ski Trips





Vail
12/7/19-12/14/19
Kasia Rezmer
vail@spacecity.org
N/A
$1,325
Keystone (TSC)
1/4/20-1/11/20 TSC
https://www.texas-ski.org/

Banff
1/18/20-1/25/20 Ali Pethick
banff@spacecity.org
$1,129 $716
Beaver Creek
1/25/20-2/1/20
Ann Dorn
bcreek@spacecity.org
$1,386 $1,048
Chamonix (TSC)
1/31/20-2/8/20 Cindy Moore
chamonix@spacecity.org
$2,338 $1,543
Chamonix Pre: Paris
1/29/20-2/1/20 Cindy Moore chamonix@spacecity.org $399
N/A
Chamonix Post: Sicily
2/8/20-2/13/20 Cindy Moore chamonix@spacecity.org TBD
N/A
Telluride
2/8/20-2/15/20 Rene Reed
telluride@spacecity.org $1,985 $1,371
open week





Crested Butte (TSC)
2/22/20-2/29/20 Linda Erdman
cbutte@spacecity.org $1,593 $1,116
Deer Valley
2/29/20-3/7/20 Stuart Traver
dvalley@spacecity.org $2,457 $1,893
Sun Valley (TSC)
3/7/20-3/14/20 CLASC https://clasc.org/







Non-Ski Trips





Russia
6/2/20-6/12/20
Jill Nanney
russia@spacecity.org $4,395
Greek Isle Cruise
8/27/20-9/6/20 Thuy Rocque
greece@spacecity.org varies
varies
Zion/GC Natl Parks
9/26/20-9/30/20 Arlen Isham
zion@spacecity.org N/A $599
New Zealand (TSC)
10/13/20-10/24/20 Linda Kuper
nz@spacecity.org $4,233 $2,492
NZ Pre: Australia
10/7/20-10/13/20 Linda Kuper
nz@spacecity.org

NZ Post: Fiji
10/24/20-10/28/20 Linda Kuper nz@spacecity.org